Sorry for venting.
BUT........
I was reading comments on another forum this morning about who liberals and Democrats should promote for the 2028 elections with a chance to win.
A LOT OF VOTES came in for Kamala Harris. WTF?
Here are some of the OTHER arguments I saw, made by mostly liberals:
Buttigieg can't win because he is gay.
Shapiro is too pro-Israel.
Newsom is too smooth and polished and just talks like another politician.
AOC is too radical.
Hell, I saw recommendations for.......................... get this....................... BERNIE SANDERS!!
WTF indeed.
Thankfully there was SOME sanity among the comments I read because Andy Beshear seemed to be the favorite among those commenting.
I would take Beshear, Buttigieg, Shapiro, Newsom, or AOC over anyone running for the Republicans.
BUT..........
In typical liberal thinking, everyone suggested is flawed, but Kamala Harris is acceptable?
And the put down of anyone not viewed as LEFT ENOUGH, like Shapiro or Newsom, really irked me.
AOC is too radical, and Buttigieg too gay? So, the badmouthing of possible candidates has already begun, for the left a candidate needs to pass the leftist smell test and if someone is too far left they are too radical for the middle?
Yup, liberals and Democrats, keep eating your own going into 2028.
Can I be blunt here and just say...............
No comments:
Post a Comment